Skip to content

November 8, 2012

Babbling Dabbling Mom

A couple weeks ago, with the threat of a storm approaching, I went to my garden and picked as many tomatoes as I could find, with no respect to color. As such, I ended up with containers full tomatoes that I was able to eat right away. However, many of them were green and had to wait. Well, I waited and they finally ripened. At the same time. Staring at all of these red tomatoes, knowing I was completely out of lettuce and not in the mood to can salsa, I decided to try something I’ve been wanting to learn to make for quite some time- sundried tomatoes! They were really easy to make, just a few simple steps…

First, you need about 10 ripe tomatoes. I had small romas, so that’s what I used.

Quarter each tomato lengthwise. In a small bowl mix 1/4 c. olive oil, 2 tsp. oregano, 1/2…

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

