Skip to content

Pallet Gardening

January 30, 2014

Great tutorial

innovativegardening

If you are like me, you don’t have a ton of space for vegetable gardening.  So this summer, I’m going to work hard to bring innovative gardening to my yard.  My first experiment is with a pallet – so far, so good.  I’m excited to share my pallet gardening process with you here….

First things first, this project is about repurposing a product.  I’m excited to say the project is very inexpensive and is great for the environment.  If you see a company that has a pile of pallets sitting around, they will most likely give you one or two or ten of them.  They don’t want them, but you do, so just ask.  I was able to pick a few up from my favorite garden center, The Garden Supply Company in Cary, NC.   Special thanks to the folks over there.

Lets get started!

Supplies Needed:

  • Plants
  • Dirt
  • Pallet

View original post 1,167 more words

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

